VOTED ONE OF THE WORLD’S TOP 5 BEACH HOUSES IN THE WORLD

Testimonials

"This is without doubt the best beach house in Australia."

“We’ve given alinghi two names – ‘utopia’ and ‘the honeypot’ – because around every corner was something incredible. The experience here is something so wonderful and difficult to find these days. So, here were some of our favourite things:

  1. The view from the shower – best ever.
  2. Star watching from the day beds.
  3. Going to sleep with the crashing waves at night.
  4. Exploring Sunrise Beach and turtle spotting.
  5. Fishing, fishing and more fishing!!
  6. Catching Dart on fly.
  7. Our resident goanna and wallabies.
  8. Sunset drinks and canapes on the pavilion.
  9. Spending 1 hour each day talking about how much we love this house.
  10. Swimming at a new beach every day.

Thanks for looking after us!! This is without doubt the best beach house in Australia!! Planning our return."

Clare, Nathan, Andrea, Dylan (Brisbane) - Seven Skies Travel January 2016

"The biggest compliment we can make is to return."

“We would like to thank you for this amazing experience of this beautiful part of Australia. We’ve had a great time swimming, playing tennis and walking adventures. The view is amazing. This whole place is just beautiful.”

Warryn and Kim – Breakwater. Trish and David Pierce – Rocky - January 2016

"This is just a piece of Paradise."

“A fantastic place for Christmas and New Year will all of our children and great friends. Huge thanks to our amazing hosts, thanks for everything.

See you next year, we’ll be back!!

This is just a piece of paradise, thank you so much for letting us enjoy it. Will keep in touch on facebook.”

John, Kim, Aimee and Thomas Parkin (England, New Zealand and Pullenvale Brisbane) - January 2016

"The biggest compliment we can make is to return."

“We would like to compliment you on this wonderful destination where we have just enjoyed 10 nights. The highlights are far too many to list and the biggest compliment we can make is to return at our earliest opportunity!! We will see you next year.”

The Tuckers - Brisbane - January 2016

"We had an amazing week."

“We just loved staying here. We had an amazing week. You looked after us so beautifully, and Agnes Waters and the surrounding area really shone – warm water, sun, beautiful breezes. Sensational spot. Thank for having us. We will be back."

The O'Neils Family "vacay" - December 2015

"Special Holiday in a private part of Queensland."

“We had a special holiday in this private part of the coast of Queensland. This fabulous house, yoga on the platform, the local beaches, wonderful pool and tennis court – have made our stay memorable. Thanks to all concerned.”

The Muir Family - October 2015

"Beautiful House and Spectacular Location."

"Our family has had a wonderful time at this beautiful house and spectacular location. We chose this special house to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary. We will never forgot our stay here and look forward to when we can come back again.

Thankyou for your hospitality."

The Braine Family - October 2015

"We really don't want to leave."

“We had a wonderful time – we really don’t want to leave. Loved every minute. Thanks for making our holiday so easy. Always fantastic. We will be back!! (fingers crossed)”

The Tonkin Family - September 2015

"What an amazing house! Thanks for allowing us to share this special place. We all had a fabulous time – so relaxing and well taken care of. No doubt we will be back again in the future. Thanks again!!"

George Saridakis - February 2014

"Just wanted to say - thank you so much!! We had the most fantastic week at alinghi, probably our best ever 'beach holiday' - and we've had a few!! We did have beautiful weather which helped but it was probably alinghi itself which really made it. We absolutely loved the house, the views, the layout, the comfy beds, and how well stocked it was with crockery, glasses, platters, cutlery etc. It makes such a difference having such a well-stocked kitchen in a holiday house, it really does make you feel at home."

Julia Moses - January 2014

"If this is No.5 we'd love to see the other 4!!!!"

"On a number of sites this house has been rated as the being in the top 5 beach houses in the world, this is clearly no idle boast. Our two families just had a week, admittedly we were blessed with sensational weather, in this paradise. The house is everything the website and pictures describe and more. You couldn't possibly be disappointed with this house it is simply breathtaking. Set on a private beach in a secure community of only half a dozen homes with onsite caretakers alinghi really sets the standard in beach front holiday living. With a special thanks to Kellie and Rob for the properties custodians for the excellent way they looked after the property and ourselves."

Scott Moses - January 2014

"Christmas Holiday in Paradise"

"We had great expectations and we were not disappointed. The experience began with a picture perfect day and a brief introduction on the property from Kelli, more on the help Kelli provided later."

"The word stunning may sound like a cliché, but no other word fits… As you walk down the steps to enter the property the Coral Sea comes into view from the patio and beckons you to enter."

"alinghi is designed with 2 sections the main house and the private Master Suite. The design is modern and seems to fuse with the landscape. The main house is an open floor plan with large fully appointed kitchen, spacious dining room and comfortable entertaining area. There is a spacious wrap around balcony with sliding doors that make the space seems to flow out into the beautiful surroundings."

"The support provided by the onsite staff, Kelli and Rob was excellent. Kelli meet with me, pulled together our needs, completed all the shopping and arranged for a Christmas dinner to be cooked and delivered on Christmas morning. Kelli and Rob are professional in their approach to the guests at alinghi, and make you feel so special and welcome. Thank you for making my dream a reality!"

Larry Gordon - January 2014

"Exquisite part of the world. A beautiful place to hide away from the world and recharge our batteries for the year to come. Thankyou."

The Brodies - December 2013-2014

"Idyllic retreat"

"Our group had a wonderfully peaceful and relaxing week at alinghi. The house is perfectly designed and beautifully finished. We loved the large salt water pool (which we almost always had to ourselves), the abundant wild life and the constant views of the ocean (we saw whales too!). The manager (Kellie) was very helpful and provided useful advice about places we intended to visit after leaving alinghi. We were sad to leave."

Trip Advisor Review - October 2013

"Rockstar Beach house"

"Just finished a week staying in alinghi at 1770. The views were amazing with a private beach below and from the deck we saw whales migrating south."

"The pool and tennis court are right on the beach with a fantastic cabana."

"We had a group of friends with families staying and the place was perfect."

Will & Maxine Davidson - October 2013

"You will never want to leave."

"If you are looking for relaxation in a beautiful location this is the place for you. The house is both gorgeous and functional with room for the whole family or a group of friends looking to relax. There is a swimming pool as well as a short walk to the beach. We drove to nearby towns for activities and some meals but bought food to take back and prepare in the well equipped kitchen so that we could spend as much time on the balcony because of the most amazing ocean view."

Trip Advisor Review - August 2013

"Impeccable house, fantastic view, first class holiday"

"A spectacularly beautiful house with a mesmerising ocean view which is even seen from the showers in the ensuite bathrooms!"

"Went to relax and left very much so. In fact we enjoyed it so much that we rarely left the estate."

"Very comfy king size beds, an armchair big enough for 2, a tennis court, pool and cabana on the estate and a balcony overlooking the ocean that is perfect for reading and sun-baking."

Trip Advisor Review - August 2013

"We had a fabulous 10 day stay in January this year where we enjoyed the native wildlife, helped turtle hatchlings to the water, played tennis, swam, relaxed and generally unwound. It really is such a spectacular place. We loved every minute of it!"

Sarah Tobin - January 2013

"Thank you for the opportunity to stay at this beautiful, magical place. The house is inspired, the property full of surprises. We just had the most magical time."

Paul and Sarah Tobin - January 2013

"We loved every minute and will always treasure the memories. Next to return with our children and them fall in love with the area + your house."

Damien Ireland - October 2012

"Thank you for sharing alinghi with David and I. it has been a wonderful finish to the end of our trip. A beautiful home, wonderful views and magnificent setting – a very special place."

Anne and David Barnett - June 2012

"Thank you for a lovely, relaxing stay at "alinghi". We have certainly soaked up all the beauty from the property and its beautiful surroundings. Definitely at great place to come away and relax."

Dana Stephensen - July 2012